Enhanced Session Mode for VM Guest whilst SysPrepping Guest VM in Windows Server 2012 R2

So today I was creating a Windows Server 2012 R2 VM so I could SysPrep it and put in to System Center Virtual Machine Manager 2012 R2 – I want to do a Bare Metal Deployment using the sysprep’d image.

So whilst the OS in the guest VM was SysPrepping it suddenly booted me out of the VM window! I attempted to reconnect – computer says no.

The VM was still running…

I went into Hyper-V settings on the host and disabled the Allow Enhanced Session Mode option:

Enhanced Session Mode

I then reconnected and computer says yes!

 

Posted on 10 July, 2013, in Hyper-V, Microsoft, Windows Server 2012. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Anything to add? Let me know

