MCSA: Windows Server 2012

So the 13th May 2013 will now go on my CV as the day I finally achieved a Microsoft accreditation!

After working in IT for 15 years I took the plunge and booked my MCSA certification pack. Microsoft kindly produced a 2nd shot pack for the MCSA certification. This reduced the cost of the exams from £300 to £250 (ish) with a chance to retake each exam should I fail (fortunately I didn’t need it).

It feels great to finally have an MS accreditation!

The exam format is multiple choice and is quite generous (in my opinion) in the amount of time they give.

So I’ve now booked my next exam 70-243 (System Center Configuration Manager 2012) for June! I would’ve done it sooner but the test centres closest to my office didn’t have any availability before then!

I’m fully prepped (I think) for that exam as I’ve been using ConfigMgr 2012 since it went RTM (and a bit when it was in beta); I’ve also attend one of the official MS courses too – no excuses if I fail!

So now to start the late night reading of technet and the ton of other online materials associated with MCSE: Server Infrastructure!!!! No resting on laurels for me…

The plan is to have the following qualifications by the end of the year:

  • MCSE: Server Infrastructure
  • MCSE: Private Cloud
  • MCSE: Desktop Infrastructure
  • MCP: Administrating and Deploying System Center Configuration Manager 2012

It’s a big ask of my brain but I’m sure we’ll get it done!

Posted on 14 May, 2013, in Microsoft, Windows Server 2012. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Iˇ¦ve recently started a blog, the information you offer on this website has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

Anything to add? Let me know

